My Oh Mios – Part 3

Lying across the mattress on the floor with Mios in a heart link to me as his big long furry body stretches the length of my torso. He seemed to be at peace and quite calm, I could feel the rumbling of his purring as I turned my head to gaze out the window. The very window where just months ago I would witness the northern lights and many star lit nights that seemingly scrolled by when I could not sleep. With Mios by my side through it all. In gratitude I thanked him and loved him in that precious moment. For this would be our last time together as in just minutes to come I shall be handing him over to his new companion.

Good bye my beloved Mios, the lion who sits beside her…  I will forever love you and be in gratitude for our time shared on this fabulous journey and perhaps our paths will someday cross again. I know you will be living under the same starlit sky as I and who knows…. until then I will see you in my dreams.

Sometimes our hearts have to break open in order to expand and allow for more love. Life is about feeling it all while sometimes not very pleasant it is our soul’s desire to experience and grow. My path with Mios was a course of the evolution of two souls.

The cat medicine speaks of magic and mystery and independence, all of what he showed and shared with me….

Love and Independence,
Lisanne

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

all content © 2011
