Happy Re-Birthday Mios

It was on the spring equinox of this year that I celebrated my re-birthday, welcoming Lisanne. Now Fitz, my feline companion is  re-birthing into his new energy as Mios. 

Prior to my move to Port Townsend I began to question if Fitz should come along with me, having been in my life for just a month I felt it best if I could find for him a loving home there in Boulder.  However after an animal communicator spoke with Fitz confirming that no matter what was ahead of us that he was emphatically needing to join me.  The post I wrote back in December called Mr Fitz, speaks about the journey he took just to be with me, truly a warrior with incredible patience, dedicated and loyal. In addition I had her ask Fitz if he liked his name, he affirmed he did though I would continue to question for knowing his name was not allowing his truest expression. 

The hints, whispers and signs as of late have revealed to me of Fitz’s ancient ancestral line as an egyptian god. Mios or Maahes, the lion-headed god when translated means  “he who is true beside her.”  Son of Sekhmet, Mios was considered to be the devourer of the guilty, guardian of sacred places and protector of the innocent. With Ra as his father he was a solar god and the personification of the burning heat of the sun. Further translation describes Mios as “one who can see in front” and associated with truth and balance, also means Michael – the 7th messenger.

For the those whom have met Fitz certainly would attest to his powerful nature, he never was over looked. His presence commands for you to see him, as he sees you. With intensity he will look steadfastly into your eyes until he chooses to break the stare. After which he will read your aura and then give you a head-butt…..and walk off.

On this most auspicious day, August 8, 2011 ~ known as the Lion’s gate…. I announce the re-birth of Mr Fitz….. now to be recognized, honored and celebrated as Mios.  

Love and Celebration,
Lisanne

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

all content © 2011
