My Madrona

My Madrona
Come a little closer, ah will ya huh
Close enough to look in my eyes, Madrona
Keeping it a mystery gets to me
Running down the length of your trunk, Madrona
Never gonna stop…
M M M My Madrona
( the Knack song)

My Madrona tree, gracefully hangs around -just several hundred feet from my home. Yesterday I took a walk along the water’s edge on the sand to discharge all that excess energy that had built up solar flares and a powerful full moon I had to release it. Nothing like walking barefoot on the ground to assist in releasing and balancing our energies. While on my walk I heard Madrona beckoning me to come sit beside her. A first for me as I have not been hearing or paying attention to the plants and their messages, it has been so long that I lived in nature. Quickly I proceeded as I was excited to play and find out what she had to share with me. She is quite beautiful, I have never seen a Madrona tree before – until I moved here. They have an interesting bark that they shed and reveal this beautiful smooth skin underneath. I am not sure of her age, but I am guessing old enough to have lost a large trunk in the middle. Leaving this unique ring of 10 good size trees that complete a full circle that surrounds her center stump.

I visited her once before when I first arrived here and discovered that she will entice me to climb in, I can actually stand in the center of this divine being! After connecting this way I laid down at her roots allowing the sun to grace my face. What she shared with me is that she will assist me in regaining my balance and also help me to release my stored energy. I will forever be grateful to my Madrona, incidentally the meaning of madrona is “mother”.

Love and Gratitude,
Lisanne

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rose heart
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 21:34:46

    I do not think I will sleep tonight until I finish your blog 😉 I am actually on the edge of my seat. I want to come up north and visit you in the near future.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

all content © 2011
